Vinyl Collection: Megadeth – Dystopia (Autographed)

Dystopia is the fifteenth studio album by American thrash metal band Megadeth. It was released on frontman and guitarist Dave Mustaine’s Tradecraft label via Universal on January 22, 2016. The album was produced by Mustaine and Chris Rakestraw and features cover artwork by Brent Elliot White.

Prior to Dystopia’s recording, longtime drummer Shawn Drover and guitarist Chris Broderick announced their departure from the band. It is the first album by the band since 2004’s The System Has Failed not to feature the former, and the first not to feature the latter since 2007’s United Abominations. These roles have been filled by Lamb of God drummer Chris Adler and Angra guitarist Kiko Loureiro, respectively.

A fun fact, Kiko Loureiro was my first guitar teacher at Conservatório Souza Lima in São Paulo, Brazil. It was a long time ago and for obvious reasons he doesn’t remember that…lol

Me and Megadeth guys during Québec City Summer Festival 2015.